December’s Dark Moon

I realized I hadn’t posted any of the dark moon pieces between November and February. I could’ve sworn I did! So December’s piece was simple- a dark feather on green grass. Entitled Omen, I was thinking of the Morrgian’s peace poem- specifically the line Earth below Sky, and during my meditations, I saw this feather.

80768017_10157851022702375_6490083295248777216_o
Omen

December was spiritually quiet for me- I was missing green grass. I always feel a bit more disconnected from nature in the winter- I don’t want to go outside in the cold. I did celebrate the solstice with a fire- and it was one cold night! I think it was around 18 degrees Fahrenheit when I started the fire. We sat out, huddled very close to that roaring fire, the snow around us and under us. By the time we went inside, sometime after midnight, it was down to about 12 degrees. Let me tell you- it’s really exhausting to be out in the cold that long! I slept super well that night.

In other news, if you don’t follow me on instagram, I am preparing for a 100-day project- 100 days of journaling prompts. It’s the beginning of promoting journaling to help and explore all the various aspects of oneself. If your interested, please follow along!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑